Hummer H3 For the Hummer driver who wants the rugged look and off road capabilities of the Hummer, but in a smaller size and with a more fuel economy friendly engine.

Looking for H3 Fuel Pump Price Options.

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2015, 07:43 PM
Default Looking for H3 Fuel Pump Price Options.

Total newbie! Just purchased an '06 H3 at a great price. It had been hardly driven for the past year. I live in the salt belt of Ontario, Canada. What that means for you Southern American residents is that the roads get salt dumped on them during winter to melt the snow. This creates a 5 month condition equal to driving a vehicle in salt water. Lets just say things become very rusty. I just got rid of a 2000 Pathfinder with a rotten frame. Back to the Hummer. I replaced the front wheel bearing to get it ready for the road. Had to use a four pound sledge hammer and an oxy-acetylene torch to get it out. Typical for salt vehicles and not just General Motors. After the first drive down the highway, and to get gas, I realized one of the rear calipers had seized up. I just finished replacing that and managed to save the pads a rotor. While underneath the vehicle during the wheel bearing replacement, I took a look around. I was happy to see a plastic fuel tank. The metal fuel pump module on the other hand is another story. It is very rusty and won't last much longer. The local Napa warehouse has one for $1200.00. Some online prices vary from $400 to $600. I found a Bosch one for $260, but it was for an H2. Just wondering if anyone has a connection for fuel pumps at a reasonable price, including shipping to Canada. You also have to know that the Canadian dollar is worth squat to the U.S. dollar right now so $400 quickly becomes $500.

Old 10-12-2015, 07:13 AM
Old 10-12-2015, 10:08 AM
Super Moderator

I gave up on predicting the future, so I fix stuff as soon as it breaks.

Welcome to HF from SE MI.

Old 10-12-2015, 10:21 PM