PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

In for a H2 SUT... can you help?

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2007, 11:27 AM
Default In for a H2 SUT... can you help?

HI everyone. Im brand to to the site just registered altough i have frequented here many times. Here is my dilemma. I am looking to buy a truck by next october... right before the winter starts up again. I am a registered nurse and need a good truck. Currently I won a 1997 corvette and a 1971 camaro.I am currently looking at the Hummer h2 SUT, ford f150 4x4, honda ridgeline, Jeep wrangler Unlimited (the four door model). Which is the most reliable? Which will see less amount of time at the mechanics? I know the gas mileage isnt too good on the hummer but thats not really a big concern of mine as i am willing to shell out the money for the gas being that work is about 15 minutes away from me all highway miles. Which gets best mileage. Is there any way to bump up the mpg on the hummer? Thats the only thing really keeping me from buying it. Perhaps a air intake would get better mileage and a chip repogram? any thoughts? Thanks for all your help. its greatly appreciated. hey you never know I might be taking care of you one day! lol

Old 12-17-2007, 12:32 PM
Default RE: In for a H2 SUT... can you help?

Jonathan,

Welcome to the board!

Couple of questions you need to ask yourself:
1. Are you planning on Towing with this new vehicle? If you dorule out the Jeep and Ridgeline--they both suck at towing
2. Do you want to go offroad? If so rule out the rule out the ridgeline and f150
3. If you are concerned about gas mileage rule out the HUMMER IMMEDIATLY. This vehicle is not a vehicle for the person who is looking for a "Low Cost of Ownership" Tires will run you about $2000 a set. It will wear on suspension parts faster as well than most vehicles.