PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Air Suspension Question/Clarification

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2016, 03:33 PM
Default Air Suspension Question/Clarification

Hello everyone reading this!!

I was hoping for some help and clarification:

I have a 03 H2, with rear end sagging. I have been reading posts about this issue so i have some fair knowledge but some things I need some help with.

When i turn on the ignition (before starting) I can hear a solenoid or relay kick on with the compressor for 4 small 2 second bursts. I can feel this occur when i place my hand on the compressor. After that nothing, and the dash display gives me a air suspension error of sorts. I can also turn the key further and start the vehicle. At that point everything repeats itself. Is this a normal process?? Is the compressor priming itself? Nothing happens with the bags at this point either.

Also, is there a way to manually fill the airbags with a garage compressor without splicing any hoses or air lines? I need to fill them up and see if they are leaking?

Can the ride height sensor cause my issue?

I dont have any scan codes since from reading other posts my OBDII scanner will not do the job.

Also, how does the shrader valve work in the trunk. It seems I can fill the compressor manually but not my tires. Is there an adapter that I need to buy? Is this connected to the same compressor that fills the bags?

I hope I was specific enough!!

Thank you!!

Old 10-07-2016, 02:21 PM