PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

the wife has stole my H3...

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2006, 08:08 PM
Default the wife has stole my H3...

Okay, I've already told everyone on my previous post that I'm a newbie. But here's what has happened. I live in Northern Virginia. My wife (Beth) is from Richmond, about 125 miles or so from here. We frequently go to Richmond to visit my mother-in-law. I had been looking up here for a Red Base 06 H3 with no luck. I wanted an 06 and I wanted a Base truck because I'm going to use it as my main work vehicle. I figured I could get the best deal on an 06 , especially a lower end version. Anyway, we were in Richmond this past week end and drove past the Hummer dealer. Of course, I pulled in and they had exactly what I had been looking for (Red). So, I sent Beth to her mother's house while I did the deal. Well I drive to my mother-in-laws house thinking that we would drive back to Northern Virginia in two vehicles, she in her yellow FJ-Cruiser and me in my new red H3. Oh no. That was not to be. Beth had decided that we should "ride back together" in the H3 and leave the FJ in Richmond until this coming week end. Well, I figured she was a little excited about the new vehicle, so I agreed. Once in Northern Virginia she has claimed she needs to drive the H3 to work everyday. I can drive the "ole man van" that I've been driving for the past 2 years or so. Every day she comes home and tells me how she loves the Hummer. What I can see coming is that once we get the FJ-Cruiser back here I will be relegated to it. Well, it's an okay vehicle but it's no FJ-40 and it certainly is no H3. Has anyone else encountered this? A "take over" by the spouse? Any suggestions? I figure I have the next two days to figure out what to do when she approches me with a proposal to "trade" vehicles.

Old 12-06-2006, 08:12 PM
Default RE: the wife has stole my H3...