PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Questions for H3 purchase and maintenance, need help!

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2011, 03:12 AM
Default Questions for H3 purchase and maintenance, need help!

I am a new driver I don't have much knowledge on maintenance.

I like H3. And I am looking at this 2007 H3 with leather, sunroof, mileage less than 50000. Can you give me some advice for it?

And if I purchase a pre-owned H3, what should I do for maintenance? The only thing I know for vehicle maintenance is changing engine oil... Especially, regarding Hummer is discontinued, is there any issue to maintain a H3?

I know have a lot of things to learn... Really hope you can give me some advice!

Thanks a lot!

Old 03-04-2011, 09:18 AM

That is a very early 07 like mine. You can tell because the window switches are still down on the flat part of the front arm rests. On later 07s they moved them up to the angled part at the front. Nothing wrong with that, just a little FYI.

The first thing I would do if I were you is push the little blue button on the mirror and sign up for the three months of free OnStar. With that you will get monthly e-mails that show all monitored systems and their condition. The OnStar report is really the only way to see your remaining oil life percentage. At least it is the only way I know. They will also give you free 60 phone minutes when you call and they will offer you an additional 300 minutes for $9.99. Take it! The OnStar minutes are very expensive after that. Even if you cancel the service after the three months it is worth it just to get those benefits for your first few months of ownership. The OnStar report will also show you any remaining warranties on the vehicle and open recalls. I had the remaining 100k mile warranty on mine that I didn't know when I bought it.