PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Necro-Bumping?

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2012, 05:06 PM
Default Necro-Bumping?

Doc, I admit I am a newbie to this forum. But I have been on many forums and never heard this term.
It is easy to figure out what it stands for in the sense of not bringing the dead back to life.

However, what does necro-bumping stand for? Do the letters "necro" stand for a term I have not figured out?

Just a curiosity question that is driving me crazy. I know "necro" is not racial. And "Bumping" is not sexual.

So where did the letters originate?

Old 11-20-2012, 10:01 PM
Super Moderator

This is just a term to describe people posting in years old threads.

Old 11-20-2012, 11:42 PM

Ummm....look it up on your favorite search engine?

Necro: dead

Bumping: bringing a thread to the top of a forum

Necrobumping: Bringing a DEAD thread Back to life. (bumping it to the top of the new posts).

What is necrobumping and why is it looked down upon?