PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

H3T lift and other ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2010, 06:24 AM
Default H3T lift and other ?'s

Hey Guys,
I am new to this Hummer thing. I SERIOUSLY want to get an H3T. A couple of questions though. Were the 2009 models available with the 4 to 1 T-case and the lockers or is it just the 2010's ? Secondly, when you crank the torsion bars does it limit articulation. Lastly, I would like to run 35" tires but I am unsure of how high of a lift is required. This vehicle will be used a great deal off road for play and work and it will require a compliant suspension. Thanks in advance for your time and effort. Awesome forum!

Old 10-15-2010, 09:56 AM
Super Moderator

Welcome

Both 09 & 10 Adventure models were made.

T Bar adjustments do not impact ride quality, unless you go too high. EVERYBODY I wheel with has adjusted T Bars to bring the front up closer to level with the rear. No brainer. Unlike other GM trucks, the H3/H3T was designed fully anticipating T Bar adjustments and a lot of room for that adjustment is built in.

For the 3 millionth time, 35s can be run with the completely stock suspension without even adjusting T Bars. Search the threads here and you'll find all the info you need regarding T Bar adjustments and 35s.

Good luck on your search for a T.

Old 10-15-2010, 12:36 PM

Thanks for the reply. I used the search feature prior to this post. I know that the 35's would fit but I was concerned with the 35's rubbing at full stuff in the wheelwell. That is why I asked what lift may be required to keep the tires from rubbing. If a T-bar crank will allow me to fully compress the tire, I was not able to locate that specific info.

Does the Adventure model have distinquishing features to identify it?
Thanks again.

Old 10-15-2010, 01:18 PM

Originally Posted by Big Hurt
Thanks again.

Bighurt,