Hummer H2 For those who like a little more gleam to their Hummer, the H2 offers a similar rugged look as the H1, but as a lower cost, and with more added features, making it almost a massive luxury SUV.

Radiator advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2021, 03:51 PM
Default Radiator advice

Hello everyone,
I'm a newbie to the site. I have a 2008 H2 and I'm looking to upgrade the radiator. I've seen where a lot of members are suggesting the be cool radiator, but I called them and they do not make one specifically for the 2008. Anyone with a 2008 or 2009 have an aluminum recommendation for the radiator? Also, on the 2000 and 2008 will I have to do the transmission cooler mod? Thank you in advance for any of your help.

Old 08-31-2021, 08:48 AM

I did not do the cooler mod on my 2006, I recently bought my new radiator from the local GM dealer, it was USA made and not terribly expensive. I refuse to buy the cheap chinese parts, and did not want to spend $800 for a high quality all aluminum radiator, very happy with the choice I made. Also purchased new GM hoses, everything fit perfect and was pretty easy to install.

Old 09-05-2021, 11:14 AM

I'm doing my radiator right now. It had not gone bad, but the transmission coolant lines had, and I figured this was a good opportunity to get in and get everything inspected, cleaned up, and preventatively maintained. I have heard that old H2 radiators fail and that it can be expensive when they do.