Hummer H2 For those who like a little more gleam to their Hummer, the H2 offers a similar rugged look as the H1, but as a lower cost, and with more added features, making it almost a massive luxury SUV.

Back in the fold after 4 years: New ‘07 H2

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2020, 03:22 AM
Default Back in the fold after 4 years: New ‘07 H2

Hey guys, I'm back after I lost my H2 and the rest of my toys in my divorce. Not a new member so thought this the appropriate place to say hey.

I picked up another black on black H2, this time with a suspension lift; it's an '07 (last one was an '06). My knowledge base for most of the annoying issues/fixes is decent however I'm new to lifted trucks so need some input/advice.

It looks like the truck has a 6" suspension lift, I have little to no information on the setup as the dealer took it on trade in. I searched but didn't come up with anything, but hoping the previous owner was a forum member.

I'm still waiting on delivery, purchased from Florida and shipping to Texas; should have it in the next week but I'm still in Afghanistan and won't be home until May to finally see her in the flesh.

What I know about the H2:
  • History
    • Carfax shows great maintenance records
    • No accidents
    • 3 owners
    • 133,000 miles on the odometer (verified)
  • Mechanical
    • PPI: only issues were worn front brake pads, dealer replaced them at no cost
    • Transmission/Transfer Case/Diff: all in great working order with fresh fluid changes throughout it's life, last one was 5 months back or so
    • No codes thrown on diagnostic
    • Wheel bearings are solid but i'll update with Timken bearings when it arrives
  • Interior
    • Barely worn, probably had the seats redone at some point
    • Bastardized wiring to unknown lights, coming through side of center console which plugs into the cigarette lighter (with a switch on it), so odd, but it's Florida after all
    • No evidence of leaks (dry carpet on driver/passenger floor)