PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hummer H1 Hard Top

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2007, 11:42 PM
Default Hummer H1 Hard Top

Hi,

i dont know if its the right place to put my topic (im a newbie)

i just want toknow , if it was possible to put a Slantback hard top on a hummer h1 wagon or on any hummer h1 with a hard top? (sorry if it is a weird question lol)

And how much does it cost to buy a Slantback hard top ?

Thank You Very Much

Old 04-21-2007, 01:58 AM
Default RE: Hummer H1 Hard Top

its not possible with the wagon unless you want to saw it up but there are after market products for both the 4door hardtop 2door hard top and open top from calgold
http://www.calgoldproducts.com/

$3300 USD for the 4drhardtop conversion
$5700 USD for the 2dr conversion
$4950 USD for the opentop conversion which i hope to get this fall before winter hits.

Old 04-21-2007, 03:28 PM

oh ok , thanks alot injufarian !!

Old 04-21-2007, 07:14 PM

no prob i heard there are a couple more after market kits but the cal gold are the only ones i looked into and I believe are the most common... also with the softtop kit it comes in 3 pieces to it will be easier to take off and put back on instead of needed a forklift like you do with the 1 piece kit.

Old 04-23-2007, 10:49 AM

There are a couple ofHummer owners out therewho had their factory wagon tops removed and had a factory slantback top installed in its place -- so there are a couple of "Alpha slantbacks" put together with factory parts. This is an expensive mod, though, and would require that you locate one of the rare slantbacks that were left over after AM General stopped making them.