PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hello people!! Newbie here!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2012, 03:18 PM
Default Hello people!! Newbie here!!

I'm thinking of buying a used H2 since I couldnt afford it when they were brand new.. can anyone advise me what is the best year to consider?

I mean, the year were this vehicle are known for not having that much problem??

Is it worth buying a used H2 to begin with?

Please advise, thank you!

Old 07-23-2012, 04:45 PM

The 08 and 09 models are rare and will be much more expensive than the 03-07 models. The 06 and 07 models had pretty much worked out all the kinks so you should be fine with any of those. That being said, these trucks are not cheap to own as they will require expensive maintenance regardless of how much you baby them.

Old 07-24-2012, 06:57 PM

Many thanks Victory. Almost everyone i know have advised me to stay away from it. I've had a couple of Benz that were pricey to maintain, and most of the guys are telling me that I am just getting blinded by the look of the H2.

What are the typical repairs or prices on these vehicles?

Old 07-24-2012, 08:27 PM

welcome to the club possibly!

ive had mine for 2 months or so now, picked up my h2 the friday before memorial day. its been great so far, i have nothing but good things to say about it.

so far i havent had any major issues. ive done plugs, belts, air filter replacement, cabin filter, and a good detail on it. the rest of the stuff ive bought have gone towards mods really.

i cant really comment on anything other than those things. it does seem like the oem parts are alot of money though for stuff. I have replaced the right splash guard and the back door seals, they werent outrageous but they seemed expensive at 105 and 45 for dealer pricing on them.

steve

Old 07-24-2012, 10:31 PM