PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

hummer offroad capability (hummer -v- jeep, etc.)

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2006, 07:50 AM
Default hummer offroad capability (hummer -v- jeep, etc.)

I've spent a few hours surfing humm's on the web since buying mine, and i've come across a plethora of sites, and threads on message boards, with no apparent purpose beyond denegrading the offroad capabilities of the hummer(s)

people are out there "proving" that a jeep wrangler is superior to an H1 at bascially everything, talking about how H2s (that's what i got) are worse than a pickup truck, blah blah bleepity blah. Now, width limiting an H1 from going down a trail or 2 somewhere in the country, i can't buy that.

and i guess its hard for me to take it seriously, because the hummers just generate that kind of jealous hating (and on a grand scale)... but, i am an off-road novice and it really isn't something i can judge.

What's the word, folks?

Old 04-05-2006, 07:59 AM
Default RE: hummer offroad capability (hummer -v- jeep, etc.)

with respect to this hummer-v-jeep thing... this might not be relevant to modern jeeps, but growing up we had an army surplus jeep for the utility truck on the farm for a while.

and it was a POS. it was awful, it couldn't drive through snow to save its life, and one of the greatest days of our collective lives was when our father got rid of that mess for a 4wd chevy pickup.

Old 04-05-2006, 12:05 PM