PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

WAY OFF-TOPIC.........

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2007, 04:03 PM
Super Moderator
Default WAY OFF-TOPIC.........

As you guys and gals may or may not have already figured out, I'm a writer, although not professionally (yet) but I am and have been encouraged since high school to make it a career from numourous teachers and what not. Anyway, I've been SLOWLY working on a book for the last 6 months. I need a couple of trustworthy fans of sci-fi to be suckers, er, uh, I mean Guinnea Pigs for the story as I write it, just to let me know if it's worth doing. So, if anybody is interested PM me. There's only a few people on here I know well and trust, but not everybody is into sci-fi. It's not a Star Trek Star Ways kinda thing. I'm only about 7 or 8 pages into it, but the beginning is what keeps you reading.

Since many of you I consider my friends on here (moreso then most in the REAL world ) I figured I'd see if anybody (Jean and Dennis come to mind since they have nothing left to live for anyway ) ok, jdrew, ZYNE, HummerMike, ImportKiller, Mark, Chris, Blah blah blah. OK You guys know who you are (and gals).

You get the point. Just let me know before I post 500 other posts.

Damn I'm a bad moderator

Old 06-04-2007, 04:34 PM
Default RE: WAY OFF-TOPIC.........

Even though I'm not on your listme and the wife are HUGE SCI/FI GEEKS. Plus her major in University was English, so we'd help ya out!!!

Old 06-04-2007, 04:44 PM
Super Moderator

ORIGINAL: HummBob

Even though I'm not on your list me and the wife are HUGE SCI/FI GEEKS. Plus her major in University was English, so we'd help ya out!!!