PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hummers and the enviroment

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2011, 09:18 AM
Cool Hummers and the enviroment

Hi,

Lately I ,and many other owners to I think, have been getting lots of Questions about the environment and now also some from th e occupy stuff with welt and the price of an hummer.
Please tell me what you think about al this talking about the environment.

Old 11-21-2011, 07:32 AM

I am an environmental scientist, and I think this environmental spin some people are on is over the top. Some of their concepts/ideas are outrageous.

For the few hummers that are on the road, if they were to be "taken off" would have a negligible impact on the environment, so IMO it makes no sense to complain about one type of car (which doesnt have the worst MPGs on the road). It's just the reputation our cars received in the beginning.

Old 11-21-2011, 06:47 PM
Banned

you are encountering what is known as a liberal. if you try to understand them, you will end up just as crazy,possibly worse since you now have a funcional brain,capable of rational thought. you might hang on a longer time than an average idiot.
they simply must be ignored AND defeated in all elected offices where they can inflict their twisted will on others. pass it on,,,and pray, they dont know what it means

Old 11-22-2011, 02:19 PM

There is a lot more to environmental impact than mpg. Don't get me wrong, I like the idea of a hybrid, especially something like a Chevy Volt that's a series hybrid (erev). Unfortunately they just do not make good monetary sense and the environmental impact is anywhere from much worse to about the same but different, depending on which expert you listen to, when compared to an equivalent non-hybrid model.

Old 11-22-2011, 09:40 PM