PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie needing expert answers !!

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2008, 09:44 PM
Default Newbie needing expert answers !!

I am a newbie in search of a hummer h3, h3 Alpha or h3T.. I have some questions before I make a decision and need the help of experts. I have been reading many posts, but would like to get soem updated info.

1) In buying a used h3, what problem areas / recalls / design defects bymodel year should I look for?

2) On a pure stock h3, realistically what mpg should a person get ?

3) When taking a VERY BRIEF test drive today, I noticed alot of body roll when I quickly but slightly jerked on the wheel, IS this common?? ANy stability probelms with?? Again this was a very brief test drive.

4) what other suggestions can you make on the H3?

5) What is everyones feeling about how the h3t will be priced , comparing that the h3 currently has a $7 to 10 k rebate.

Your honest opinions would be appreciated, and yes, I am not buying it for the mpg.. JUst had a freind claim hers made half of what the sticker said... She has a problem with the truth, so I would rather have your opinions....

thanks,

Old 08-14-2008, 09:55 PM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Newbie needing expert answers !!

Sticker has been pretty accurate on the mileage. If your friend has a real heavy foot she may do worse. Hard to pass up the rebates on the 08s. Haven't seen an H3T in person but those that have are in love with it. As for the body roll they are SUVs. If you crank the wheel at speed it will not react like a car. That said H3s will handle more slope than anything else in its class so stability is not an issue when compared to other like vehicles.

Old 08-14-2008, 10:46 PM