PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My first hummer.

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2012, 02:17 AM
Default My first hummer.

Name:  GEDC1241.jpg
Views: 198
Size:  78.7 KB
Name:  GEDC1228.jpg
Views: 275
Size:  84.5 KB
Name:  GEDC1227.jpg
Views: 177
Size:  69.6 KB
Name:  GEDC1224.jpg
Views: 260
Size:  106.8 KB
Name:  GEDC1249.jpg
Views: 433
Size:  111.5 KB

This is the adventure/lux package with 33x12.50r20 nitto mud grapplers with a matching spare and a few other add ons including a viper security system, all the Crome add ons, an aftermarket sound system, aftermarket exhaust system, led tail lights and 20" wheels with wide back spacing

I'm a first time Hummer owner and I'm curious to know how other owners like them. Previous vehicles include a 05 c6 vette, and an ss Silverado so I'm completely new to the off road vehical lifestyle but extremely intrigued.

I have a cousin who is a die hard jeep fan and owns a 1997 wrangler sahara.
All he does is talk **** on my hummers off road capabilities and we haven't even gone out yet.

I just bought this a couple days ago and plan on hitting the trails with my cousin this weekend. I hope I make him feel dumb for talking down on the h3.

Old 04-29-2012, 06:25 AM

Looks good, looking forward to hearing how the 4-wheeling with your jeep friend went

Old 04-29-2012, 06:32 AM
Talking

Outstanding looks great and welcome to HF. If you just wheel and not show-off your 3 will make you proud.

Old 04-29-2012, 11:36 AM

However hitting the trails with 20 inchers is not such a great idea.
Try to find some 16s with some balloon tires. That would be a lot more trail friendly

Oh and remove the side steps when you go wheeling

Old 04-29-2012, 01:59 PM