PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!

Let the Discussion about ecu/ecm programming options begin

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2013, 07:02 PM
Talking Let the Discussion about ecu/ecm programming options begin

Hey All,

Have been doing allot of research about hand held programmers, chips, ecu/ecm programming from a mail order firm and other options. I'm a novice at his type of stuff but am willing to learn. I'm in NO way fully or well versed but a quick study.

My hope is to start a discussion on multiple options...not just mail order programming.

I'm in need of an add on chips or hand held programmer for both 06 & 07 H3 I5.
Obviously two distinct different engines.

3.5l
3.7l

Spent about 5-6 hrs. researching and have come across the same information again and again...Namely that a hand held is not currently available for either of the platforms in question.

I'm wondering if any of the forum members are aware of a hand held or chip that was developed for the 06, 07?
Mabe they were available a few years back and have ceased production?

I've taken a look at PCM4less and at this time they do not offer a hand held programmer, which is inconvenient to say the least. I am hoping at some point they may.

Right now it seems to come down too Jet chip stage 1....
JDM ProM....Hypertech but they do not show the 06 as of this time and the 07 may or may not work from reading I've done.

Neither are exactly what we would like, alas they are the only ones viable. There are some older models I came across but could not find enough information.

Again, I've taken a look at PCM4less...

Chris

Old 02-22-2013, 12:18 AM

What exactly are you looking to accomplish? Why is something not hand held something you're intersted in?

Old 02-22-2013, 04:40 AM

You need HP Tuners and a laptop to program.

Old 02-22-2013, 10:41 AM
Super Moderator

Is there something in the cheese over there???