PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First mod to get....? :)

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2012, 05:27 PM
Default First mod to get....? :)

I'm a complete newbie to hummers. I've owned sedans and modified them most of my life lol. But I just bought a 2008 white h3 adventure package. I definately want wheels down the road but not dropping 2500 or more at the moment. Im ok with the 33 inch tires w oem chrome 16s for now . I have a few things on my list. I want a full catback exhaust, Ive had magnaflow in the past, is this prob the best bet? I like the look of the dual exhaust entry the offer. I also have on the agenda a pcm tune OR the hypertech. Finally I want a spare tire cover the plastic painted ones to match the car. The tune w the spare is about $320 and so is the cover while the exhaust is about $520 plus install. Which one should I do first?

Old 09-09-2012, 07:43 PM

New rims (black) with bigger tires...yes I read you post

Old 09-09-2012, 09:11 PM

Originally Posted by kav315
I'm a complete newbie to hummers. I've owned sedans and modified them most of my life lol. But I just bought a 2008 white h3 adventure package. I definately want wheels down the road but not dropping 2500 or more at the moment. Im ok with the 33 inch tires w oem chrome 16s for now . I have a few things on my list. I want a full catback exhaust, Ive had magnaflow in the past, is this prob the best bet? I like the look of the dual exhaust entry the offer. I also have on the agenda a pcm tune OR the hypertech. Finally I want a spare tire cover the plastic painted ones to match the car. The tune w the spare is about $320 and so is the cover while the exhaust is about $520 plus install. Which one should I do first?
No cat back system will give you enough power to justify the cost. If you want something for sound, get your local muffler shop to weld you on something cheap.