PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Extreme newbie looking for advice

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2015, 11:53 AM
Default Extreme newbie looking for advice

Hey guys. I'm an extreme newbie so I apologize in advance. Both to forums and to hummers. But I have a few questions and I figured only true hummer enthusiasts can and will help me out.

Ok so here it goes. I'm strongly considering buying an 07 h3 with 120 000km not miles but Km. I've read tons about rads and other issues but I kind of want a better idea of what's up so I know what I'm getting myself into.

So my first thing is when my rad goes which is the best replacement to get? I also have heard of battery issues with the battery draining and was wondering what my best option for that is? I know this one may sound stupid and I don't care that much about it but is there anything I should be looking into about the fuel consumption and adding some power. I've read about chips and cold air intakes but what should I buy?

In general im looking for some advice on how to just make this truck better overall and not go broke in the process. I've always loved and dreamed to own a hummer and I realize this isn't a real hummer but it's the closest I can get at the moment and I'm dying to drive down the road in this mini tank.

I'm sorry if I'm rambling or asking dumb questions but I know you guys can help me out with what I need to consider and what are the best products/upgrades to put on this baby so she lasts me a little while. I really appreciate any and all feedback that you guys can help me out with. Please help me become a new proud member of the hummer community. The civic nation time has come to an end. Side note I've owned a 04 Dakota 5.7 v8 magnum so I have an idea about bad fuel consumption already.

Old 02-15-2015, 12:14 PM