PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How to See MPG info in DIC?

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2017, 09:27 AM
Default How to See MPG info in DIC?

Hi guys, I just picked up my new 2003 H2 and drove it home on a 1000 mile trip. It works great and I love it. The whole time I had the MPG info displayed on the Driver Information Center. Once I got it home, I started playing with all the settings, and once I pressed the odometer stem on the cluster, it showed the dometer, engine hours, etc... but now when I press the fuel economy info button on the steering hweel controls to get back to my MPG settings, it doesn't show... the odometer just stays there. I can't figure out how to get back to the mpg info, oil change info, etc. I've tried with the doors open, closed, etc... I'm sure theres just a trick to it that I don't know yet. The owners manual seems to indicate that just pressing the button on the steering wheel will bring up the menu, but it doesn't see that easy. Does anyone know how I can get that info back up on the screen?

Thanks!

Old 09-02-2017, 01:36 PM

The steering wheel button that has the little gas pump icon is the one for the economy displays. See the attached....

Attached Files
File Type: pdf
03H2DIC.pdf (31.9 KB, 228 views)
Old 09-02-2017, 03:08 PM