PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Halo lights

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2018, 09:17 PM
Default Halo lights

Hi everyone! I'm a total newbie here and my question is this. My husband has a 2003 H2 and I am looking to buy him some white halo headlights as a surprise for his birthday. I am overwhelmed online with the options and not sure which direction to turn. Can anyone lead me in the right direction? Any and all suggestions appreciated! Thank you in advance.

Old 06-03-2018, 11:29 AM

Originally Posted by Motomilf
Hi everyone! I'm a total newbie here and my question is this. My husband has a 2003 H2 and I am looking to buy him some white halo headlights as a surprise for his birthday. I am overwhelmed online with the options and not sure which direction to turn. Can anyone lead me in the right direction? Any and all suggestions appreciated! Thank you in advance.

Pretty much all 7" round headlights will work. Depending on the model, some will need the headlight bucket enlarged for the light to seat properly in the housing. It's not a difficult project at all. Wiring will also need to be done for the halos-usually ran off a 12 volt ignition power so they are on all the time.

Let us know if you have any other questions!

Old 06-03-2018, 06:44 PM

Originally Posted by LoJac963
Pretty much all 7" round headlights will work. Depending on the model, some will need the headlight bucket enlarged for the light to seat properly in the housing. It's not a difficult project at all. Wiring will also need to be done for the halos-usually ran off a 12 volt ignition power so they are on all the time.

Let us know if you have any other questions!
Thank you so much for the help!

Old 06-03-2018, 06:51 PM