PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!

2003 H2 Insurance Premium

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2017, 01:21 PM
Exclamation 2003 H2 Insurance Premium

So my boyfriend's parent's got him a 2003 Hummer H2 while he was in high school. I started dating him a couple years later and his mom wants us to pay for the loan/insurance. She said it costed $1,000 per month and she wants half.

I'm an accountant and I figured the loan payment can't be more than $400 per month based on what they said they paid for it. Is there any way insurance is $600 a month with 2-3 people insured?

Thanks!

Old 07-09-2017, 03:45 PM

LOL....whats his driving record like and all others on the policy? Credit rating also pays a part of insurance as do many other things. Best thing to do is shop the insurance.

My premium is pennies a year but I am 49 with a spotless record.

I'm also a dad and could not imagine buying my kid a car then asking for half the payment back. There must be more to this story.

Tim

Old 07-09-2017, 03:51 PM

I can only imagine that auto insurance for a high school aged boy in a hummer would be astronomical! I had a regular cab truck that I bought for $2,500 when I was 16 years old and my insurance was $200 a month on an absolute piece of crap truck... also that was 23 years ago and I had a clean driving record no accidents or tickets. I could easily see it being $600 a month to insure a 16 year old in a "luxury" 4x4 that originally cost $50,000

Old 07-09-2017, 03:53 PM

Originally Posted by tharber
LOL....whats his driving record like and all others on the policy? Credit rating also pays a part of insurance as do many other things. Best thing to do is shop the insurance.

My premium is pennies a year but I am 49 with a spotless record.

I'm also a dad and could not imagine buying my kid a car then asking for half the payment back. There must be more to this story.

Tim