PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!

Want to buy a H1 but have herd nothing but CON'S about them..

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2007, 05:07 PM
Default Want to buy a H1 but have herd nothing but CON'S about them..

Well for one I need advice from H1 owners and all Hummer fanatics. I have a deal going on with a 1994 fully redone H1 with snorkel and dvd's the whole werks. Great price under Kelly's Blue Book if I pay cash up front. A legit dealer of fine USA Muscle cars and toys in the midwest.

I talked to my Hummer dealer who said all H1 parts are gone b/c of the Government needing them for Iraq and elsewheres. Only place is here or other internet sites to find anything.

Thats cool as I am a OIF vet myself and I know we need them over in the Sand Box.

Are there any after market parts plus doesnt some GM parts work? I used to have a 6.5 ltr pickup so I know the motor is no issue, but drive trains and tranny work as well brakes etc.

I always wanted one of these and now it can happen but I hate to invest in a money trap.

as well how reliable are these trucks for everyday use? I know they are great but we did have Motor T working on them a lot in the Marines.

Be honest and dis it out as this is a big deal for me...[:@]

Old 11-29-2007, 05:47 PM
Default RE: Want to buy a H1 but have herd nothing but CON'S about them..

i bet you will get the answers you are looking for on here.i personally have a h3,and love it.....always wanted an h1

Old 11-29-2007, 05:57 PM