PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!

Faded Plastic Trim

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2013, 09:56 AM
Default Faded Plastic Trim

The black fender flares on my 07 H2 are starting to fade. I applied the mothers Back to Black product in three applications it lasted two weeks. Have any of you tried the detail doctor product?

https://www.getdetaildoctor.com/?mid=3459200

I read in a thread about the Gatorback coating products but they are like $200.

Old 01-22-2013, 12:35 PM

I ordered the Detail doctor mostly because Danny Koker is selling it. This is my first time falling for the as seen on TV crap I will let you know how it works.

Old 05-28-2013, 07:57 PM

I carefully applied three coats of the detail doctor wish washed off the first time at the carwash. Abosulte ripoff smells like vanilla icing which I can get rid of either.

Old 05-28-2013, 08:47 PM

Griots Bumper and Trim reconditioner I believe its called. A little pricey compared to the other products out there but once its applied it never comes off. It's more a dye than a quick fix.

Word of advice, cut the top off the bottle and use foam applicator brushed to apply the stuff-don't waste your time with the little sponge on the bottle.

Old 05-28-2013, 10:53 PM

Ordered it I had read that on here before it is cheaper than Danny's crap too.

Old 05-29-2013, 03:19 AM

yes its a miracle for sure. My trim wasn't too terrible as compared to some with practically white plastic but even mine was annoying me. Pretty sure its been over a year since I did all mine including the fender flares and it looks just as good as the day I did it.

Old 05-29-2013, 09:53 AM

If
you can find it in your area wal-mart or auto store try wipe new it realy covered the fading and it has not came off after washing and i have tryed all the other coverups

Old 05-29-2013, 06:17 PM

Peanut Butter!

Chris

Old 05-29-2013, 09:44 PM
Default Black trim