PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!

Be nice, I'm a noob

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2008, 11:29 PM
Default Be nice, I'm a noob

Ok, just got my H3 and couldn't be happier...and this comes after a VERY difficult decision of getting rid or my other 2 rides that I was madly in love with (VX, Ranger). However, one drive and I was hooked on these awesome rigs. As you can tell if you clicked on those links, not only am I big into yellow but I am also big into aftermarket.

The biggest thing I noticed about the hummer, is the same thing I noticed with my colorado with the i5 - power deficit. I have read TONS on here about what you all have done. I think there are about 40 different threads "who has put this on? Is this better?" So what I would like to do is pool all of your collective knowledges into one "uber" thread.

Before I ever purchased the h3, I decided the following was needed: CAI, Exhaust, TBS (I know some dont like them, but what can it hurt...they are $80 on ebay), headers, and a programmer/tuner of some sort.

I don't care about sound, economy, or even appearance, I only care about making the thing more powerful. My question is what will give me the most power in these various categories? I have had a hard time finding dyno sheets on all of these things to know what the actual benefit will be. So, if you have had more than one brand of any of these categories or have driven H3s with more than one brand of these things, your input would be appreciated.

Now, my second question (I just keep going), after I add up the HP gain on the different manufactures' sites I am coming up with over 100 added horse power. That is 10 HP - TBS, 18 - CAI, 15 - exhaust, 20 - headers, and 40 - Raptorq PCM.

Obviously, I think that is not gunna happen...100+ HP to an i5 without forced induction? PFFT! Right!!! BUT, how close do you all think I can come with all of those mods on a 3.5L?