PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

H3 performance question?

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2016, 02:07 AM
NFS
Default H3 performance question?

Hello guys, I am still a newbie with hummer cars.
but just wondering what can I do to make the hummer accelerate better and perform better. I have a 2007 H3 base I believe

I been looking for exhaust that sound nice and not crazy laud and also not so expensive, any suggestions?

also what else you recommend for performance?

Thanks a lot

Old 05-06-2016, 08:10 AM
rsc

You want better performance? Install 265/75r16 HT tires. Forget big A/T or M/T tires. There are a bunch of other things that if done together will net a small increase in power, maybe 15%. Get an AFE (not K&N) dry filter, loose the fender/airbox coupler, get an AirDoc kit, ported throttle body (just cleaning it gives 1-2 hp by itself!), header, exhaust (any one, pick your preference) and PCM tune for hi-test gas.

Your H3 will never be a speed demon and I wouldn't try to drive it like a race car. If you want fast, get a 600 hp turbo Hayabusa. After a fast bike, nothing else will do.

Old 05-06-2016, 09:20 AM
NFS

Originally Posted by rsc
You want better performance? Install 265/75r16 HT tires. Forget big A/T or M/T tires. There are a bunch of other things that if done together will net a small increase in power, maybe 15%. Get an AFE (not K&N) dry filter, loose the fender/airbox coupler, get an AirDoc kit, ported throttle body (just cleaning it gives 1-2 hp by itself!), header, exhaust (any one, pick your preference) and PCM tune for hi-test gas.

Your H3 will never be a speed demon and I wouldn't try to drive it like a race car. If you want fast, get a 600 hp turbo Hayabusa. After a fast bike, nothing else will do.