PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

06 shadow green h3

Search this Thread

Old 08-19-2015, 12:56 AM
Default 06 shadow green h3

Okay I know I'm sounding like a complete newbe but I been looking into hummers for a bit now and I have been reading a lot . I know this has been answered before so don't be too harsh now .

So I recently came across a 06 manual shadow green h3 I really liked the green and I never seen the green before . Is this color that rare ? Another question I couldn't really fine was how is the manual on a day to day basis . Right now I have a mini cooper jcw(I know it's a big leap now). But it's more sporty then practical for me since I am a die hard fisherman/outdoors type of guy. I test drove it and it felt smooth as butter but I have never driven a bigger vehicle thats was stick just little sports cars. I am looking to have this for a long time now so reliability comes to the question. 20k miles ago it had a new head done by the dealer and the engine bay looked brand new I was impressed.

How's the tranny for these ? I read the first manual tranny had defects then I read the manual Trans were a very reliable gmc tranny ??? Another question is how does the body hold up are these vehicles known to get rusty like some jeeps ????

It has 70k and my main concern was the head issue does this issue come back or when it's fixed it's fixed for good? Overall the hummer was by far the cleanest ones I have seen the engine bay was once again fans tic . I just would like have some opinions from you guys on here about what you think . I know the mpg is going to be completely less then my mini but that was an impulse buy and now I am taking my time and trying to have something I will keep for a while . Thank you guys for the feedback .

Old 08-19-2015, 08:17 AM
Super Moderator