PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!

Problems with upgrading to Smoked LED brake lights.

Old 04-22-2015, 09:18 PM
Default Problems with upgrading to Smoked LED brake lights.

Hello gang, I'm a newbie here to this forum site and I like all the help that gets passed around. Been looking for some help and hoping I can fid it here. I have a 2004 H2 and the OEM Tail Lights and turn signals work fine, but I have tried a couple times to switch them out with Smoked LED Tail Lights I come across a unique problem. The reverse lights work fine as well as the two different levels of light for the brakes (driving and brakes). The turn signals only work when the brakes are engaged. I take my foot off the brakes and the turn signal goes away. I have gone over the wiring multiple times and talked with vendor to make sure it was done correct. Which it was only removing the bulbs and plugging the LED harness into the empty sockets. The company I have bought them from said that they check them prior to sending them out to ensure they work and the first time I returned them and got them replaced with a new set but then had the same issue again and before I return them again I wanted to see if there is something that someone might think of to look at.

Old 04-23-2015, 10:54 AM

Which lights are they? Do you have pics or a link?

Old 04-23-2015, 04:07 PM
Smile

They are called Eagle Eyes, and I have a couple pics from dealer and one I took for a side by side with OEM lights. Thanks for any ideas you might have. A fresh perspective is always helpful!

Attached Thumbnails Problems with upgrading to Smoked LED brake lights.-led-oem-tail-lights.jpg   Problems with upgrading to Smoked LED brake lights.-led-smoke-tail-lights-1.jpg   Problems with upgrading to Smoked LED brake lights.-led-smoke-tail-lights-2.jpg  
Old 04-24-2015, 06:50 PM