PRIVATE For Sale / Trade Classifieds Sell/Trade your stuff for free! NO COMMERCIAL POSTS!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buying an H2... What to look for..

Search this Thread

Old 08-24-2011, 11:14 AM
Default Buying an H2... What to look for..

I am thinking about buying an H2..... What do I need to watch out for? I am new to Hummers so I dont know much.... I know I want front, rear and side air bags.... What else should I look for? Thanks guys.

Old 08-24-2011, 12:22 PM

Well depending in what year you get engines are different 6.0 or 6.2. If you want air suspension or springs, navi, headrest monitors ( all those little features)

Old 08-24-2011, 02:20 PM

I am looking around a 2004.... But not sold on anything yet.

What years had what engines? Is one better than the other?

Old 08-24-2011, 04:16 PM

As said by senior member TAINER:

"" 2003-2004 6.0l: 316 hp @ 5200 rpm and 360 lb-ft. of torque @ 4000 rpm

2005-2007 6.0l: 6.0-liter V8 producing 325 horsepower at 5200 rpm and 385 lb.-ft. of torque at 3600 rpm.

2008-2009 6.2l: New 6.2L Vortec with significant improvement in both Performance and FuelEconomy. 393 hp (+68 hp) @ 5700 rpm and 415 lb.ft torque (+50 lb.ft) @ 4300 rpm ""

Make sure to take it into the highway for a test drive, pay special attention to the shifting pattern of the tranny.
Also I would recommend you an H2 with the tire mounted outside, as this increases the cargo space by like 40%

If sunroof, check for leaks.

Hope this helps.

Old 08-24-2011, 05:13 PM

Thank you..... great info.

Also I see that some H2's come with a jump seat so you can seat a 6th person. Does anyone make a full 3rd row seat that can be easily installed or did they make a H2 with it already? It looks like a small seat due to the spare tire but if you get one with the tire mounted on the rear it looks like there is plenty of room for a full bench seat back there.... Thanks guys.

Old 08-24-2011, 06:25 PM
Super Moderator